Secret Base ~君がくれたもの~

I have made a cover of the song “Secret Base ~君がくれたもの~” by ZONE last week. There are so many songs I’ve wanted to make a cover of, but I chose to create this one because of the memory it has in it. Somehow, the song is related to a point in my life at the university. I am not that familiar with the song actually, but it took me just a few hours to be able to memorize the rhythm and all. All the voices used in this cover, plus the guitar playing, are all by yours truly.

I don’t consider myself as a good singer, but I put my heart in every cover I do.
Enjoy!

Translated Lyrics (from YouTube)

 

I won’t forget the end of summer with you
Dreams for the future, great hopes
I believe we’ll meet again in August, ten years from now
The best memories…

 

That fleeting instant when we met at the crossroads on the way home
You called out to me, “Let’s walk home together”
I was embarrassed, hiding my face with my bag
But the truth is I was really happy

 

Refrain: Ah, the fireworks bloom beautifully in the sky; it’s a little sad
Ah, the wind flows along with time

 

So happy, so fun
We had so many adventures in our secret base

 

Chorus1: I won’t forget the end of summer with you
Dreams for the future, great hopes
I believe we’ll meet again in August, ten years from now

 

Chorus2:I knew that til the end you shouted from your heart, “Thank you”
Holding back tears to say “goodbye” with a smile
It’s sad, the best memories…

 

Refrain: Ah, summer vacation will be over soon
Ah, the sun and moon are being friendly

 

So sad, so lonely
We fought a lot too, in our secret base

 

I knew that til the end you shouted from your heart, “Thank you”
Holding back tears to say “goodbye” with a smile
It’s sad, the best memories…

 

Bridge: There was nothing to do about the sudden change of schools
I’ll write and call
Please don’t forget about me
Forever in our secret base

 

Final Chorus: We talked and talked at the end of summer
Watching the sunset, then watching the stars
I’ll never forget the tears that ran down your cheeks
Til the end
You waved to me
I know I won’t forget it
So just like this
Forever in a dream…

 

I won’t forget the end of summer with you
Dreams for the future, great hopes
I believe we’ll meet again
In August, ten years from now

 

I knew that til the end
You shouted from your heart, “Thank you”
Holding back tears to say goodbye with a smile
It’s sad, the best memories…
The best memories…

Leave a Reply

