Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.

I was passing by my other journal when an entry on my friends’ page caught my attention. I wouldn’t write everything she said here but I’d just paste just the parts that alarmed me. I know copying and pasting without her permission is bad, but I will put a link of the entry after this.

Back to the part where they sat on the table next to ours, as I’ve said, I kept on glancing at him to study his features. The thing is, whenever I look at him, he’s looking at me! *insert squeal* BUT! I still love donghae 300 times more…xD

so what the professors and our student council said was true: Everyone in UST looks at the people from our college. Whenever we pass by, their attention in focused on us.

Well, that’s just me still at shock when our professor in Social Anthropology told us that the major reason we pass our interviews is because of our looks.
[Original Entry]

What can I say? I don’t like how some of the Tourism students look highly on themselves, as if they were gods and goddesses in the whole wide university. Maybe they look at ITHM students because of the stylish uniform, but whatever. Well, this is just my opinion and I respect hers. I just laughed at the statements. How could they think that “everyone in UST looks at everyone in Tourism”? Talk about vanity. Is physical beauty the most important thing that they can be proud of? And the reason why they pass interviews? WOW. All I like about ITHM is their uniform.

6 thoughts on “Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.

  1. “so what the professors and our student council said was true: Everyone in UST looks at the people from our college. Whenever we pass by, their attention in focused on us.”
    –really??Maybe…Let’s say you are beautiful..but does everyone in your building beautiful?..
    And, are you that good on everything for us to give attention on you except for the physical beauty you are very proud of??…

    Sometimes, too much vanity can ruin one’s name or reputation…

    • I was wondering, if physical beauty is the basis of passing the interviews, then what about those students who are aspiring to be in ITHM, but lacks physical beauty? Sure, they can rely on the intellect of the person, but they can’t accept everyone right? No wonder why most Tourism students end-up being models, beauty queens, and the like if unemployed.

      And I agree, too much of something is really bad enough.

  2. whoa! The only thing that is attractive on them is their uniform. Their uniform just carry their looks. Not everyone in their college is pretty. Moreover, they think so much highly of themselves (tama ba? hahah). In addition, if they continue being like that, it might ruin their reputation, just like what clarence had said.

    *Uniform is not the basis of being pretty,,,hahah…dinadaan lng nila sa uniform eh! >.<

    • what really gets on my nerves is the way they look to other people.
      for an instance, i saw this one tourism student look down and made “irap” to another UST student while they passed by. I even had an instance where a tourism student also made “irap” to me.

      it’s just that why would you do such things if the person wasn’t looking straight at you and the person doesn’t even care about you? if i could just throw some of those tourism girls an evil glare.

      all they wanted: ATTENTION, PLEASE.
      the uniform already gets other people’s attention.😄

  3. As for me.. I actually don’t like their uniforms. haha! >:)

    “If I could just throw some of those tourism girls an evil glare..” go Jaun! But on some lang talaga ha, I’m sure not all of them are like the girl who posted that blog entry who (maybe… >:)) thinks she’s so beautiful and everything. :)) >:)

    I wanted to read the whole entry kaso I don’t have a Live Journal (tama ba? haha! :)) ) account. >.< Pero okay na din yon, baka mainis din ako kapag nabasa ko yung buong blog/entry. xD

    • yes dear, SOME lang talaga. kasi I don’t like being general eh, and besides di naman lahat sila ang pinapatamaan ko diba? XDD

      and about that person’s entry, nako, i’ll tell you it wouldn’t be worth your while kasi she’s just blabbing about Korean guys, gwapo guys, etc. Yan lang talaga yung part na napa-“WHOA, really” ako. :))

Leave a Reply

