Summer without technology = BUMMER!

HELLO EVERYONE!!

How I missed blogging and updating my stuff in my social accounts. I would just like to share how my summer has been.

At the first two weeks of summer, our computer suddenly got screwed up because of some malware that got in and it made our Windows corrupted. So yeah, I can’t chat to my friends (and that’s what I often do in the PC) but thankfully, we went to another city to enjoy the summer and forget the troubles of this computer.

When we came back from the city, my mom said we should get the computer fixed at a shop in RFC. Of course, we wanted to get it fixed BUT THIS BLACK BOX (generally speaking, CPU) IS SO HEAVY, I can’t carry it myself. So I needed the help of my sister and a tricycle. Don’t mention the elevator when we got into RFC. :)) Another bad thing, it cost us Php 450 to reprogram the computer. That is a huge money to spend.😦

BUT AT LAST, it’s done. The bad thing, we don’t have internet connection since my mom hasn’t paid for it, so we waited about 3 days before we could use the computer functionally. La la la, we’re doing the normal stuff (Photoshop, YM, etc) again and is avoiding some questionable websites so that the PC won’t get broke. (And our CD Drive is kinda crazy; we have to use a paper clip to open it!)

BUT MY UNCLES came from abroad, and the one who came from Hawaii stayed at our place. He used the computer most of the time to check his e-mails, turn on his Skype, read news, etc. I didn’t have much time to use the computer and all I did was chat in YM and occasionally play JamLegend. We had fun when they were here; we went to malls, bought some stuff, ate at restaurants, and go wherever. It was kinda fun but my sister and I got a sermon from our mom because we overspent at the mall (yikes, it can’t be helped!).

UNTIL A FEW DAYS AFTER MY UNCLE LEFT, I noticed that the taskbar doesn’t show Avast anymore and when I checked, it said it had some errors blah blah and I can’t run it. I can’t even scan stuff either. Then weeks after, the monitor started to blackout then go to normal mode, but whenever I moved my mouse, it will blackout. I became suspicious of this, but decided to buy/download AntiVirus stuff to see if it will work. The AntiVir websites were okay, but the problem was I can’t use the scan tool on every site. THIS BUMMED ME TO HELL because it was already May and it’s close to the resume of classes, and I can’t do paperworks without a PC (more like, I can’t live without a PC). And then there, I had some misunderstandings with my friend Emzi, but I’m thankful it’s getting better now (oh, and it’s her birthday on June 29!! :D).

My cousin spent vacation here and we can use the computer for a while even without AntiVir, and we played games etc etc. But I didn’t watch the websites she’s going, so after a few days, the blackout came again and it was more horrible than before. We can’t use the PC for a long time, so we have to go to computer shops to use the internet. BUMMER, BUMMER, BUMMER.

And YESTERDAY, my mom told us to get the computer fixed again AND FOR THE LAST TIME. We came to the repair shop and told them the problem, and also I told them to install the OS I have, if and only if my CPU can handle it. And also install an AntiVirus. Then there again, we paid Php450. Money flies so fast. T^T

We came home and the problem’s still not over! I can’t turn on the monitor, and it took me hours to realize that the plugs have problems and voila, it’s done. Then when I turned it on, whenever I run my mouse on the desktop, it leaves some weird prints, and then it blacks out AGAIN (but it’s not a virus now, just some settings. Whew.), then suddenly flashes colors on startup and I realized JUST TODAY that the monitor plug at the back of the CPU was the problem.

I kind of cried yesterday while I was praying because I haven’t thanked my mom for paying the repair of the PC and I cried because I can’t turn off the PC for a pop-up that says “Cannot Quit” appears. I hope I can get rid of the problem.

OH, and my classes will start tomorrow!! I’M EXCITED!!😀

♥ JaNii

4 thoughts on “Summer without technology = BUMMER!

  1. Konichiwa, Janii-sama
    Ghiena desu, 15 sai, and I’m an Indonesian

    Yoroshiku onegaishimasu …

    Hey! Say! JUMP is my favorite boyband, and Star Time is my favorite HSJ songs …

    when i was visiting Hey!Say!JUMP☆平成跳, i saw your comment about Star Time piano chords, and i was wondering, do you still need the chord? because i’ve figured out the accoustic version chords, and it might have some similarities with the piano one …

    so, if you need the chords, u can visit my blog at http://ghiena-melody.blogspot.com/

    well, arigatou gozaimasu~

    • konnichiwa ghiena!
      blog ni irasshaimase.😀

      it’s good to hear from you! i’m sorry i got your message late because akismet spam filtered your comment as spam. anyway, yes! the chord would be a great help! if you could, will you just send me the chord through e-mail? it’s janicadeza@yahoo.co.jp

      DOOMO ARIGATOO!😀

  2. Konichiwa, Haruka Kanata
    Ghiena desu, 15 sai, and I’m an Indonesian

    Yoroshiku onegaishimasu …

    Hey! Say! JUMP is my favorite boyband, and Star Time is my favorite HSJ songs …

    when i was visiting Hey!Say!JUMP☆平成跳, i saw your comment about Star Time piano chords, and i was wondering, do you still need the chord? because i’ve figured out the accoustic version chords, and it might have some similarities with the piano one …

    so, if you need the chords, u can visit my blog at http://ghiena-melody.blogspot.com/

    well, arigatou gozaimasu~

  3. Konichiwa, Janii-sama
    Ghiena desu, 15 sai, and I’m an Indonesian
    Yoroshiku onegaishimasu …
    Hey! Say! JUMP is my favorite boyband, and Star Time is my favorite HSJ songs …
    when i was visiting Hey!Say!JUMP☆平成跳, i saw your comment about Star Time piano chords, and i was wondering, do you still need the chord? because i’ve figured out the accoustic version chords, and it might have some similarities with the piano one …
    so, if you need the chords, u can visit my blog at http://ghiena-melody.blogspot.com/
    well, arigatou gozaimasu~

Leave a Reply

