Walking Down on Memory Lane.

Look, it’s the end-of-year meme!
1. What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?
◘ BECOME OVERLY CONFINDENT!! and Computer Programming.😛

2. Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
◘ I kind of did all my new year’s resolution for 2008 [get high grades, study harder], but I think I didn’t work hard enough. I did not promise to be a good girl, but I’ll do the best I can. >:] I think being mataray has always been my trademark, but that personality has a place and comes out at the right time.

This new year, I will study harder. It is almost the end of my 1st year in college, and to make it memorable, I need to have a good record and be a DL*. I will study harder [c’mon, do it!!] so that I won’t blame myself in the end. And yes, be productive. I’ve been lazy for the past 15 years, and now that I’m turning 16 this January, I need to get more matured. But I still love Hello Kitty and Barbie dolls though.😄

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
◘ Er, friends, nah. Relatives, I have no idea.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
◘  My grandfather [father’s side]

5. What countries did you visit?
◘ am stuck in the same old Philippines.

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?
◘ Perseverance. Respect. Maturity. Kanata Hongo [no I did not lack you. I think I had just the right amount of you. LOL!] EAT MORE.

7. What date from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
January 14-18 2008 – My Last HS Sportsfest. It was tiring to oragnize dates, call fast food chains, hang banderitas all around the school area, and design stuff for the whole thing. I was in the Design Committee.

◘ February 14, 2008 – My JS Prom. Second and Last. I danced with all my ex-crushes, I guess. But I haven’t took a picture with all of them.😄 This day was when I got a crush on PCDV and Emzi danced with GGLG.

◘ April 01, 2008 – I graduated High School. I should’ve gotten an award, but no. Thanks to me ever trusted laziness. blech.

◘ April 24-25, 2008 – Island Cove with AzBaCriDeGaMe. We had a lot of fun together before we get separated because of College. And yes, it was really more than FUN. It was Isha Barron’s treat. Lotsa thanks!😀

◘ June 06, 2008 – My First Week in College. First Semester: I never thought it would be more fun than High School!

◘ January 22, 2008 – My birthday and November 17, 2008 – Kanata’s Bday [of course I’ll never forget!].

◘ December 19, 2008 – Paskuhan in UST! Also, reunion with my CS4 original blockmates. Love you guys. :]

Actually there are a lot more dates, but I have forgotten their exact dates. For example, the placement day in UST [somewhere in April 2008] where my mom fought for my slot in Computer Science. If she did not win, I wouldn’t be in college. Thankfully she did.😀

And another one was an awful date I’d rather not remember, and that was on the Pre-sectioning period for the 2nd sem. It was sometime in the last week of November. Now I am in 2nd sem and it’s a bummer. I wanna get out of here. That was also the time I got ruder than ever before to my classmates, and I beame anti-social and very quiet. It was so not like my usual self.

And I think the last one are those Trinoma and Gateway days with my blockmates. It’s fun even if all we did was playa t Timezone, eat at DQ, or window shopping. Also fun even if we don’t have much money [Thanks TiJ!], as long as we’re together and we’re having fun! [Also, the day they treated me so that I can watch Twilight with them, even though they know I hate Twilight. XD]

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
◘ I have four grades that is 1.75 to 1.00 [the rest is 2.25 to 2.00, thankfully!!]. Passing grade is 3.00 [I don’t have it!], 2.75 is so awful even if it’s a passing grade [I don’t have it too!!], and 2.50 is so-so [I don’t have it yaaaay!!]. Grades like 2.0, 1.75, 1.5, 1.25, and 1.00 are what  pleases me the most.

I think having an average of 1.85 is a good achievement for a lazy person like me.

Another is my vocabulary and literacy in Japanese has broaden!!

9. What was your biggest failure?
◘ Being lazy at all times. It never helped me. I wish that could be erased from my character. Another failure is that I didn’t save anything, in fact, I spent most of my savings for DEBTS or other stuff that I don’t really need.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
◘ Electric shock!! It happened in our school canteen, when we are on our break from Grad practice. March 2008

11. What was the best thing you bought?
◘ nothing? I guess FOOD is the best-est thing.😄

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Clang – my 1st friend in my college days. Thanks for everything. You know who you are to me.

TJ and company – okay, the boys. You guys are silly and crazy, but that’s what makes you stand out. Thank you for always making us laugh, and for always being there for us [smooth and rough times]. And yeah, even though you are a bunch of perves, you rock out. LOL. You guys are the first ever BOYS that I’ve been very close to.

Fifi – you’ve been a great fashion guru to me. I think you know it, but then I still want you to know. keep on shining! LOL!

Janette – The all-time Math geek? HAHA! Gash, I can’t count the times I’ve been mataray to you, but anyhow, sorry if I’ve been rude and frank to you, but thanks because you understand how I am. :]

Iice – thanks for being so thoughtful, and thanks for the libre stuff!!

…okay, to make it short, thank you very much CS4 for being such a good company! I’ve never been this close to everyone in a section before. I love y’all!!
AzBaCriDeCliGaMe – I know we rock! Even though we’re all in different colleges already, I’m so grateful we’re still in touch and so together. ILY!!

My family and my relatives – Words are limited to tell how much I am thankful for everything you did for me. I love you!!

online friends  – Thanks for the communication! I’ve learned a lot from you.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
◘ Just my own. I won’t let anyone make me depressed, unless he/she is someone important and is part of the half of my life.

14. Where did most of your money go?
◘ Food, school books that are not really essential [damn you UST, this is where you get extra money!!], and going to the mall because the fare is somewhat expensive and I end up not eating anything because everything’s gone just from paying the fare. (?) O__o

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
◘ KANATA HONGO! and other Japanese stuff. Also, food and shopping. ;P

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?
◘ Mada Mada Dane by Sakurada Doori, All of the soundtracks in NANA 2 [specially Hitoiro and Eyes For The Moon], Hum Hallelujah and Thnks Fr Th Mmrs [anything from Fall Out Boy’s Infinity on High], Cherry and I Remember You  by YUI, Real Luv Story by Se7en, Arigatou by Bon’z, etc. Most are JPop or KPop songs. :]

There are a lot of songs, ex. Prom songs. All I know is that once a song plays sometime, I will be able to remember memories from when, etc. Nostalgic.😄

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? Sadder because I am not with my best friends and the original CS4 anymore.
ii. thinner or fatter? About the same.
iii. richer or poorer? POORER!! T-T

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Sleeping. Studying. Eating. Continue my Japanese lessons.  I wish I’d done them but it’s okay, there’s always a better time to do those. Well I think except for the first two. I really need that.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Being mataray. Spending money for unnecessary stuff. Blabbermouthing [But now I am doing less of this, thanks to my new blockmates. ANATA GA DAIKIRAI!].

20. How did you spend Christmas?
◘ Spent it at my great grandparent’s home in Valenzuela with my cousins~

22. Did you fall in love in 2008?
◘ LOL.  Just those silly infatuations that lasted for weeks. @_@ But hey, I am always in love. To Kanata Hongo. ♥♥♥♥

[wah this is way too much I think]

23. How many one-night stands?
◘ HAHA! What do you mean one-night stands? Formal or informal?😄 Whichever, there is none.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
◘ I don’t watch too much TV programs since June 2008. >:[ But I love everything from Animax.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
◘ I am a friendly person and I try not to be angry or hate someone. I don’t need enemies in my life, so my answer is none.😛

[Wait, I loathe some of my new blockmates. Does that count as HATE? HAHA! But they’re different level of intensities. XD]

26. What was the best book you read?
◘ Gossip Girl, Go Ask Alice, and Flipped. Anything Simon Pulse rocks.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
◘ J-POP! Anything from YUI, FOB, Mika Nakashima, Johnny’s Ent. are the greatest. :]

28. What did you want and get?
◘ a new haircut, good grades, a fun college life, many friends, and Philippine economy getting better. :]

29. What did you want and not get?
◘ Dean’s list, scholarship [i was already passed, but my mom told me to back-out. weird], new books, new clothes, MONEEEEEEEY!! and Kanata Hongo *but he’s exempted. lol*. XDDD

30. What was your favorite film of this year?
◘ Uh, Twilight? LOL. Okay, just the movie, OKAY?!

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
◘ I turned 15 on January 22, 2008! Me and some of my HS friends went to ATC to have Purikura, then we went to Starbucks to treat ourselves, and then lastly we played Dance Dance Revolution in an arcade close to our homes. Tanoshii~!😀

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
◘ A genius’s brain!!! Can I have another one? A lot of money!! Last one? My blockmates last semester. :[

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?
◘ My fashion sense’s gone better, and they are always saying I was like a Korean or a Japanese Girl, or worse Harajuku Girl [okay Phi ♥, that was your idea.] I don’t think I dress like that! I have a way cooler and cuter closet than theirs.😄

34. What kept you sane?
◘ My family, my friends, my CS4 blockmates, music, books, food, and Kanata Hongo <<<lol you drive me crazy, and that’s sane.😄

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
◘ YUI!! KANATA HONGO!! HAN GA-IN!! [and other Korean and Japanese celebs] ily ily. ♥♥

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
◘ CHA-CHA, Pres. Estrada’s impeachment, VFA, and almost every political issue coming up in the news. I am not much of a nationalistic person, but of course I am concerned for this country’s reputation and rise in economy.

37. Who did you miss?
◘ My friends I left in DLA, friends who have forgotten me, friends who have been separated to me because of College and/or migration, my teachers, my friends in MSN/YM who haven’t talked to me in years, my relatives who’ve been gone forever but is living in peace, people who are far away from me, my daddy. Bottom line, I miss everyone.

It’s just that there are a lot of quick changes that’s happening in our lives and there are a lot to prioritize that we forget that there are still some things that needs importance.

i miss my message archive. T_T

38. Who was the best new person you met?
◘ My CS4 original blockmates. They are like jellybeans. So different to each other, but when combined, they’re just irresistible. lol!

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008:
◘ Everything in this world is not permanent. They come and go. But there will always be something better in turn for what was lost.

◘ There will always be someone better than you. But even if that is so, each has a quality that no other person has. :]

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
“boku wa koko de ikiteru aru ga mama de ii~”

translated: I’m alive here and it’s great to still be so~

Leave a Reply

