I logged on to my WordPress and I clicked on Jihadjoe’s WordPress.

I’ve seen that there were a lot of sympathy and insights of people about the VA Tech killings, and I was also kind of affected by the tragedy. Well, in Jihadjoe’s WordPress , I sort of agree that Counterstrike has something to do with what Cho did. But I’m not blaming Mr. Gates for that. Maybe the part wherein he was suffering from depression is a part of what bugs Cho (and that sure is so hard especially if you’re a loner).

And about the videotape he sent on a news network was also shocking. I was surprised by his statements. Here, let me recap:

“You have vandalized my heart, raped my soul and torched my conscience. You thought it was one pathetic boy’s life you were extinguishing. Thanks to you, I die like Jesus Christ, to inspire generations of the weak and the defenseless people.”

“I didn’t have to do this. I could have left. I could have fled. But no, I will no longer run.”

“It’s not for me. For my children, for my brothers and sisters. … I did it for them.”

“You had a hundred billion chances and ways to have avoided today, but you decided to spill my blood. You forced me into a corner and gave me only one option. The decision was yours. Now you have blood on your hands that will never wash off.”

“Your Mercedes wasn’t enough, you brats. Your golden necklaces weren’t enough you snobs. Your trust funds wasn’t enough. Your vodka and cognac wasn’t enough. All your debaucheries weren’t enough. Those weren’t enough to fulfill your hedonistic needs. You had everything.”
Yahoo! News, Watch the video

Me talking:
I was freaked-out by those words. It seems that he was really more than depressed. But anyway, it’s already done. We can’t do anything about it. Condolences to the families of those who was killed in the VA Tech tragedy.

.::JaNiCa::.

Leave a Reply

